Marshall B. Ketchum University


Senior Administration

President's Executive Council

Kevin L. Alexander, OD, PhD
President
Carmen N. Barnhardt, OD, MSEd
Vice President for Student Affairs
 
Gail S. Deutsch, MS, SPHR
Vice President for Human Resources
 
Shawn K. McCown, MBA, CPA
Vice President for Administration and Finance & CFO
 
Julie A. Schornack, OD, MEd
Senior Vice President & Chief of Staff
 
Paul A. Stover, MEd
Vice President for University Advancement
 


Deans and Program Directors
Stanley Woo, OD, MS, MBA
Dean
Southern California College of Optometry
 
Judy Ortiz, PhD, PA-C
Dean
College of Health Sciences
Director
School of Physician Assistant Studies
 
Edward Fisher, PhD, RPh
Dean
Professor
College of Pharmacy
 


Administration
Christopher Bell: Joined us in 2015
Director of Admissions
College of Pharmacy

 
MBA, Grand Canyon University
M.Ed., Northern Arizona University
BS, University of Arizona

 
714.872.5698 | cbell@ketchum.edu
MBKU
Erika R. Bernal: Joined us in 2014
Senior Director of Development & Alumni Relations
 
BA, Pomona College, Claremont
MBA, Claremont Graduate University, Claremont

 
714.992.7832 | ebernal@ketchum.edu
MBKU
Barbara J. Breffle: Joined us in 1987
Director of Financial Aid
 
BS, California State Polytechnic University, Pomona
 
714.449.7448 | bbreffle@ketchum.edu
MBKU
Matt Breneman: Joined us in 2007
Director of Multi-Media Services
 

 
714.449.7480 | mbreneman@ketchum.edu
MBKU
Jack J. Chen: Joined us in 2014
Chair, Department of Pharmacy Practice
Professor
College of Pharmacy

 
BS Pharmacy, Massachusetts College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences
PharmD, University of Utah

 
714.872.5700 | jchen@ketchum.edu
MBKU
Kimberly Clark: Joined us in 2013
Director of Assessment
Assistant Professor
School of Physician Assistant Studies

 
BS, Rochester Institute of Technology
MPAS, University of Nebraska
PA-C, Physician Assistant Certified

 
714.872.5688 | kclark@ketchum.edu
MBKU
Craig Cooper: Joined us in 2014
Director of Campus Safety and Security
 
BS, Union Institute & University
 
714.992.7858 | ccooper@ketchum.edu
MBKU
Bonnie Dellatorre: Joined us in 2011
Director of Continuing Education
 

 
714.449.7495 | BDellatorre@ketchum.edu
MBKU
Andrea DuBois: Joined us in 2013
University Controller
 
BS, California State University, Long Beach

 
714.992.7823 | adubois@ketchum.edu
MBKU
Arjun P. Dutta: Joined us in 2014
Senior Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
Professor
College of Pharmacy

 
PhD, Virginia Commonwealth University
 
714.872.5693 | adutta@ketchum.edu
MBKU
Sandra Fineman: Joined us in 2014
Director of Clinical Education
School of Physician Assistant Studies

 
BS, California State University, Fullerton
Certificate of Clinical Proficiency, Stanford University Physician Assistant Program
PA-C, Physician Assistant Certified

 
714.872.5696 | sfineman@ketchum.edu
MBKU
Kathy Frugé-Browder: Joined us in 2010
Director of Clinic Operations
 
BS, California State University, Long Beach
MPA, Pepperdine University

 
714.992.7836 | kfruge-browder@ketchum.edu
MBKU
Gary W. Gray: Joined us in 1994
Director of Information Technology
 
BS, California State University, Fullerton
MIS, University of Phoenix

 
714.449.7481 | ggray@ketchum.edu
MBKU
Wayne Heidle: Joined us in 2015
Director of Community Relations
Assistant Professor
Southern California College of Optometry

 

 
714.992.7888 | wheidle@ketchum.edu
MBKU
Tori A. Holmes: Joined us in 2016
Assistant Director for Student Affairs and Student Engagement
 
BS, Michigan State University
MAEd, Western Kentucky University

 
714.449.7455 | tholmes@ketchum.edu
MBKU
Ellen Kim: Joined us in 2016
Director of Financial Reporting & Budget
 
BA, University of California, Los Angeles
MBA, University of Southern California
Certified Public Accountant

 
714.463.7547 | ekim@ketchum.edu
MBKU
Alyse Sherman Kirschen: Joined us in 2014
Director of University Student Counseling Services
 
BA, University of California, Berkeley
MA, University of California, Berkeley
PhD, University of California, Berkeley

 
714.449.7835 | akirschen@ketchum.edu
MBKU
Ajoy Koomer: Joined us in 2014
Assistant Dean for Assessment & Associate Professor
College of Pharmacy
Director, Office of Institutional Effectiveness
Marshall B. Ketchum University

 
PhD, University of Missouri-Kansas City
EMBA, Sullivan University

 
714.872.5695 | akoomer@ketchum.edu
MBKU
Eryn Kraning: Joined us in 2011
Director of Admissions
Southern California College of Optometry

 
BA, Pepperdine University
 
714.992.7868 | ekraning@ketchum.edu
MBKU
Janice Lee: Joined us in 2011
Assistant Director of Advancement Services
 
BA, California State University, Long Beach
 
714.449.7464 | jalee@ketchum.edu
MBKU
Leslie Lim: Joined us in 2013
Director of Admissions
School of Physician Assistant Studies

 
BA, California State University, Long Beach
 
714.992.7808 | llim@ketchum.edu
MBKU
Donnajean Matthews: Joined us in 1996
Director of Library Services
 
BA, Whittier College
MLIS, California State University, San Jose

 
714.449.7438 | djmatthews@ketchum.edu
MBKU
Katie Meyers: Joined us in 2016
Assistant Director of Marketing and Communications
 
BS, California State Polytechnic University, Pomona
 
714.463.7554 | kmeyers@ketchum.edu
MBKU
Allison Mollet: Joined us in 2013
Director of Didactic Education
Assistant Professor
School of Physician Assistant Studies

 
BS, Western Washington University
MMS, Yale University School of Medicine PA Program
PA-C, Physician Assistant Certified

 
714.872.5689 | amollet@ketchum.edu
MBKU
Abigail Moore: Joined us in 2016
Assistant Director of Alumni & Donor Relations
 
BS, Biola University
 
714.463.7559 | amoore@ketchum.edu
MBKU
Jane Ann Munroe: Joined us in 2006
Assistant Dean of Admissions
Southern California College of Optometry

 
OD, SCCO
 
714.449.7446 | jmunroe@ketchum.edu
MBKU
Mark E. Nakano: Joined us in 2011
SCCO Associate Dean of Clinics
Assistant Professor

 
BA, Cal State University, Dominguez Hills
OD, Pacific University

 
323.234.9137 | mnakano@ketchum.edu
MBKU
Triseinge Ortiz : Joined us in 2015
Assistant Dean of Student Affairs
College of Pharmacy

 
MA, California State University, Fullerton
BA, University of California, San Diego

 
714.872.5705 | Tortiz@ketchum.edu
MBKU
Katie Santos-Coy: Joined us in 2014
Director of Marketing and Communications
 
BA, Sacramento State University
 
714.449.7463 | ksantoscoy@ketchum.edu
MBKU
Tami A. Sato: Joined us in 1981
Senior Director for Enrollment Management and Financial Aid
 
BS, Pacific Christian College
 
714.449.7447 | tsato@ketchum.edu
MBKU
Gregory Smith: Joined us in 2010
Director of Campus Operations
 
BA, California State University, Fullerton
 
714.449.7456 | gsmith@ketchum.edu
MBKU
Monica Trivedi: Joined us in 2016
Assistant Dean of Clinical Affairs
Assistant Professor
College of Pharmacy

 
PharmD, University of Southern California
 
714.872.5694 | mtrivedi@ketchum.edu
MBKU
Michele Whitecavage: Joined us in 2001
Director of Special Clinic Programs
 
BS, California State University, Fullerton
 
714.449.7404 | mwhitecavage@ketchum.edu
MBKU



President Emeriti

Richard L. Hopping: Joined us in 1973
President, 1973-97; President Emeritus, 1997
 
OD, Southern College of Optometry, 1952
DOS, (hon.), Southern College of Optometry, 1972
DSc, (hon.), State University of New York, 1993
DOS, (hon.), Southern California College of Optometry, 2004

 
MBKU
Lesley L. Walls: Joined us in 1997
President, 1997-2008; President Emeritus, 2009
 
M.Opt., University of California, Berkeley, 1968
MD, University of California, Davis, 1972
DOS, (hon.), Southern College of Optometry, 2000
DOS, (hon.), Illinois College of Optometry, 2006

 
MBKU