Skip to main content


MBKU offers the following degrees and programs:
• Doctor of Optometry (OD)
• Doctor of Pharmacy (PharmD)
• Master of Medical Science in PA Studies (MMS)
• Master of Science in Vision Science (MS)
• Honorary Degrees
• Optometric Residency Programs
• Continuing Education

Continuing Education

The MBKU Department of Continuing Education promotes lifelong learning through presentation of current and
clinically relevant broad-based continuing education to health professionals primarily directed at optometrists, PAs and
pharmacists. MBKU continuing education programs encompass a full scope of health-related evidence based courses
designed to enhance patient care. Programs are delivered in approved formats that include live, hands on and online
education courses. 

Honorary Degrees

Honorary degrees may be conferred by the MBKU Board of Trustees upon those who merit recognition for distinct
contributions or outstanding service to society, the university and/or the profession. The honorary degrees granted are
Doctor of Ocular Science, Doctor of Humane Letters and Doctor of Laws. Honorary degrees shall not be conferred in
absentia, nor shall an honorary degree be awarded as an earned degree.